Academic Calendar

Students in Library

2017-2018

Please click here for a printable PDF calendar.

August

Mon., August 21—Pre-Season Athletics Begins

Tues., August 22 & Wed., August 23—New Faculty and Staff Orientation

Thurs., August 24—Opening Faculty Meetings/In Service

Fri., August 25—Opening Faculty Meetings/In Service

Mon., August 28—Opening Faculty Meetings/In Service

Tues., August 29—Opening Faculty Meetings/In Service

Wed., August 30—US Orientation for New 9th Grade Students and New 10th & 11th Grade Students; MS Orientation

Thurs., August 31—US Orientation for New & Returning 9th Grade Students; LS Orientation for All PreK & K Students & New 1st-4th Grade Students

September

Tues., September 5—PreK-12 Classes Begin

Thurs., September 14—LS Back-to-School Night

Mon., September 18—MS Back-to-School Night

Tues., September 19—US Back-to-School Night

Thurs., September 21—No School, Rosh Hashanah

Tues., September 26—New Parent Dinner

October

Mon., October 9—No School, Columbus Day

Sun., October 29—Fall Athletics Season Ends

November

Thurs., November 2—No Classes, Parent/Teacher Conferences

Fri., November 3—No Classes, Parent/Teacher Conferences

Mon., November 6—Winter Athletics Season Begins

Tues., November 21—Thanksgiving Break begins after Dismissal

Mon., November 27—No Classes, Faculty In-Service Day

December

Fri., December 15—Winter Break begins after early dismissal (Lower School after holiday concert at 10:00 a.m.; Middle School at 1:30 p.m., and Upper School at regular dismissal.)

January

Mon., January 1—No School, New Year’s Holiday

Tues., January 2—PreK-12 Classes Resume

Mon., January 15— No School, Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February

Fri., February 16—No School, Presidents’ Day Weekend

Mon., February 19—No School, Presidents’ Day Weekend

Sat., February 24—Winter Athletics Season Ends

Mon., February 26—Spring Athletics Season Begins

March

Thurs., March 1—LS Parent/Teacher Conferences (No Classes for LS students)

Fri., March 9—Spring Break begins after dismissal

Mon., March 26—PreK-12 Classes resume

Fri., March 30—No School, Good Friday

April

Fri., April 20—No Classes, Spring Weekend

May

Sat., May 19—Spring Athletics Season Ends

Mon., May 28—No School, Memorial Day

June

Tues., June 5—LS Final Assembly: Early Dismissal; No MS classes

Wed., June 6—MS Final Assembly: Early Dismissal

Thurs., June 7—Last Day of US Classes: Early Dismissal

Fri., June 8—US Commencement

2018-19

August
Mon., August 20—Pre-Season Athletics Begins
Tues., August 21 & Wed., August 22—New Faculty and Staff Orientation
Thurs., August 23 & Fri., August 24—Opening Faculty Meetings/In Service
Mon., August 27 & Tues., August 28—Opening Faculty Meetings/In Service
Wed., August 29—US Orientation for New 9th Grade Students and New 10th & 11th Grade Students; MS Orientation
Thurs., August 30—US Orientation for New & Returning 9th Grade Students; LS Orientation for All PreK & K Students & New 1st-4th Grade Students

September
Tues., September 4—PreK-12 Classes Begin
Mon., September 10—No School, Rosh Hashanah
Thurs., September 13—LS Back-to-School Night
Mon., September 17—MS Back-to-School Night
Wed., September 19—No School, Yom Kippur
Thurs., September 20—US Back-to-School Night
Thurs., September 27—New Parent Dinner

November
Thurs., November 1—No Classes, Parent/Teacher Conferences
Fri., November 2—No Classes, Parent/Teacher Conferences
Wed., November 7—Winter Athletics Season Begins
Tues., November 20—Thanksgiving Break begins after Dismissal
Mon., November 26—PreK-12 Classes Resume

December
Wed., December 19—Winter Break begins after dismissal per division

January
Wed., January 2—PreK-12 Classes Resume
Fri., January 18—Semester 1 Ends
Mon., January 21—No School, Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February
Fri., February 15—No School, Presidents’ Day Weekend
Mon., February 18—No School, Presidents’ Day Weekend
Wed., February 27—Spring Athletics Season Begins

March
Fri., March 8—Spring Break begins after dismissal
Mon., March 25—PreK-12 Classes Resume

April
Fri., April 19—No School, Good Friday
Tues., April 23—PreK-12 Classes Resume

May
Mon., May 27—No School, Memorial Day

June
Tues., June 4—LS Final Assembly: Early Dismissal; No MS classes
Wed., June 5—MS Final Assembly: Early Dismissal
Thurs., June 6—Last Day of US Classes: Early Dismissal
Fri., June 7—US Commencement